Performance Piece

I believe I mentioned this.

DSC_0048

This is the performance piece I did awhile back.
It took some time before I was able to convene with my excellent photographer, but I got the photos.
These are from one day; the place was constantly transforming.

DSC_0050

In this piece, I filled the gallery up with cardboard, and began making structures.
Visitors were welcome to come in and do as they pleased.
Which explains the booger on this cardboard box.

DSC_0077

They could come in and destroy everything, steal it, help, or build AT-ATs.

DSC_0082

And I did this.

DSC_0054

Also, there was a crown and a cape fashioned from a disaster-blanket.

DSC_0078

Essentially I got to do something incredibly absurd and highly unnecessary, so I’m satisfied.

See you Friday.

One thought on “Performance Piece

Leave a Reply

