He sketcheth best who loveth best…

turban

And so here’s today’s contribution!
Not a painting today, but I’m finding myself running short on time.

In one of my classes today, we were looking at “The Ambassadors” by Hans Holbein the Younger, and discussing the possible meanings. I pointed out that behind the curtains on the left corner there was what looked like a crucifix hanging behind it, but some of the others didn’t see what I did. I wasn’t quite sure because we didn’t have a detail of that part of the picture. I just took a look right here and I’m still pretty sure it’s a crucifix.

What do you think?
I guess it doesn’t really affect you all, but I had nothing much else to talk about.
And I love Holbein.

See y’all Friday!

Leave a Reply

