Aw, Mom, Sketches AGAIN?

001

002

003

I hope posting things late at night doesn’t become a habit.

Again.

I don’t put many figure drawings up in this here blog much, do I? Well, here they are.

The first one is a bunch of 2-minute gesture drawings; the second I had to spend a bit of time on.

While I would love to claim that I either have A) incredible mnemonical  faculties or B) lots of naked people hanging around my house, I can’t do that.

I go here.

It’s nice because they have a bunch of photos of models (both clothed and unclothed) in some interesting positions. The only flaw is that the models tend to be either trim or muscular; not many older people either.

If you caught yesterday’s post, then you’ll recognize the fellow directly above, drawn in brush and ink. It’s a lot rougher, but I feel like it catches the personality of the character better.

The next comic is on the way. If I don’t get it to you by Friday, each of you has permission to impale me on a burning pike.

Be forewarned, however, that if many of you take advantage of this offer, there may be a wait.

In addition, only a few of you will see me writhe in agony as the flames lick my tender flesh.

We out.

Leave a Reply

