Sketches n’ Vittles.

004

As promised, here are some more sketches!

This one, (and the one below it for that matter) was done in ballpoint pen.

I just wanted to draw a dragon that day.
There’s not any significance to the seagull beyond the fact that I felt the page was a bit empty.
I didn’t really place him that well, but I liked the dragon enough to post it.

 

005

I did this one after skimming through Bram Stoker’s Dracula in a bookstore.

I respect the man’s work, but I always preferred the idea of an emaciated, disease-carrying vampire better than a nobleman.

Or a brooding teenager for that matter.

 

006

 

And this one..

Well, we’ll talk about this one later.

I can tell you right now, though, that I started it after seeing the King of Herrings for the first time.

Just finished the flats for page 16; gonna start on the backgrounds now.

‘Till next time!

Leave a Reply

